Login:
or Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Hello!
23-09-2012, 10:59 AM
Hello!
Hey there,

Thought I should introduce myself. My name is Ayeffen aka Adam. I'm from the UK and I have been playing the Sims since around 2002.

I was previously a moderator on the EA UK Community Forums for around 2 years and got to do lots of press stuff on behalf of the community in the lead up to the release of The Sims 3. Sadly the Sims community there was closed recently, moving everyone over to the main Sims 3 Community forums.

I have come here seeking asylum as I can't stand the forums over there!

See y'all around Smile

[Image: heavy_sig.jpg]

Quote this message in a reply
23-09-2012, 11:21 AM (This post was last modified: 23-09-2012 11:21 AM by Ollie.)
RE: Hello!
Hello Adam and welcome to Simsforums,
I heard about the UK forums closing. I remember I was there for a short time before moving here. Anyway I hope you enjoy your time with us and enjoy the free food we serve. Haveadrink

[Image: od8QQA8.png]

23-09-2012, 03:36 PM
Hello Adam and welcome!
23-09-2012, 10:13 PM
Hello Ayeffen & welcome to Sims Forums. Have to admit I thought this was a wind up at first seeing you appear here, we don't usually get visits from the EA mods!

Please accept your complimentary glass of nectar Haveadrink plumbob 4141155crbst-plumbbob-gif_1_ and pan Fryingpan .

There's tea in the kitchen, I ate the last of the Hob-Nobs, but Ollie's bringing suggestive digestives. Caspin bringing the wine over, dunno the vintage, thought I heard something about "that bottle of crap the neighbours gave us last Christmas" but my ears need syringed. I blame the water.

If you do houses or anything else of a Simmy nature, feel free to post piccys of what you are up to over at the Sims 3 section (make the width of the pictures no greater than 500 for a good fit with your text). But you already know that, don't you? Tongue