Click me to see why these adverts are here

Login:
or Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Sims 2 double deluxe wont install
11-01-2009, 09:13 PM
Sims 2 double deluxe wont install
I am new to all this so I appreciate any help I can get.  I rec'd sims 2 dbl deluxe for Christmas and I insert disk, enter disk 16 code and click install.  I then get a box telling me that I need to make sure my pc has 391 MB available for data and to click OK to continue.  I click OK and it does nothing.  I have the original Sims on my pc and more than enough space available.  Is my disk bad?  HELP!!!
Quote this message in a reply
11-01-2009, 09:26 PM
Re: Sims 2 double deluxe wont install
Do you have Sims 1 or original Sims 2 installed?
If you already have the Sims 2 disc installed, you cannot install Double Deluxe. && are you sure you have enough space?
Just check and make sure again. You could have mistaken it for something else.

[center][size=8pt][[ t-tell your boyfriend<br />if he says he's got beef,<br />that I'm a vegetarian<br />&amp;&amp; I ain't f-kin' scared of him. ]]<br /><br />d u n c a n  f a m i l y ![/size]<br /> [Image: piTE.gif]
&nbsp;&nbsp; [Image: y7jV.gif]
&nbsp;&nbsp; [Image: wEwJ.gif]
&nbsp;&nbsp; [Image: z110.gif]
<br />[/center]
11-01-2009, 09:30 PM
I only have the original Sims on my pc... This is my first Sims 2 disk.  I checked and have plenty of space.  Tried again and the box just tells me to click ok or cancel. Ok nothing happens, cancel and it asks me if I'm sure I want to cancel installation.  {wacko}
11-01-2009, 09:33 PM
Try clearing out your computer of all un-needed or un-wanted programs that you already have installed.
Try installing it again and clicking OK.

[center][size=8pt][[ t-tell your boyfriend<br />if he says he's got beef,<br />that I'm a vegetarian<br />&amp;&amp; I ain't f-kin' scared of him. ]]<br /><br />d u n c a n  f a m i l y ![/size]<br /> [Image: piTE.gif]
<br />[/center]
11-01-2009, 09:50 PM