Click me to see why these adverts are here

Login:
or Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Need some help with interactions
18-02-2009, 09:36 PM
Need some help with interactions
I am new to the world of Sims and am more than a bit overwhelmed.
I have Double Deluxe, Open for business and Apartment life.
I am doing ok with the building side of it all, finding tutorials and such, but...

I am having trouble with the relationships part. Where can I find tutorials on dating for example?
Why do my dates walk away if I stop talking to them, when we are in a crowd? How do I break out of the loop of only having the option of brag or chat?
Where are the options (procedures) for them to get into the photo booth with me for example (if that is one of theirs or my wants) etc.
I am also having trouble understanding the Aspiration Rewards concept and how to implement it.

Sorry if this is readably available info, but I just don’t know where to find it. Can anyone help?
Quote this message in a reply
18-02-2009, 10:22 PM
Re: Need some help with interactions
I have found doing different actions help, you need variety. Play "redhands" or some other action as well as the ones you have already done.
As your sims become friends more interactions become available. Try each of the options in the menu as many times as needed.

Making friends is hard, that is why lots of players use a cheat to make it easier. But it is not necessary, you can do it without cheats.
19-02-2009, 11:04 PM (This post was last modified: 19-02-2009 11:46 PM by Majick.)
Re: Need some help with interactions
(18-02-2009 09:36 PM)WorldWind link Wrote:I am new to the world of Sims and am more than a bit overwhelmed.
I have Double Deluxe, Open for business and Apartment life.
I am doing ok with the building side of it all, finding tutorials and such, but...

I am having trouble with the relationships part. Where can I find tutorials on dating for example?