Click me to see why these adverts are here

Login:
or Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Older players
23-03-2008, 01:33 AM
Older players
Ok im 15 nearly 16 and I guess I'm kinda addicted to sims. I kinda go on and off it and when I am off I am always on msn but when im on sims I always get comments like "you're never online atm" or whatever and I never really know what to say because I guess i feel a bit ashamed of being addicted to sims...do any of you older players feel the same way and how old are you? Just I started playing the game quite young so I guess it's made me think I'm immature for being addictive? Do you older players tell your friends and what do people say when you tell them? I think I just need a bit of reassurance? Like today I've been online like all day and whenever anyone is like: "wuu2?" I'm just like errr...surfin web that kinda thing when I'm actually on here =S
Quote this message in a reply
23-03-2008, 01:40 AM
Re: Older players
I closet all my activities from my friends. If they call me and ask me what Im doing, I say "nothing," even If Im playing a game they play to(none of my friends play The Sims, as far as I know). Although Im pretty sure the fact I play is no secret. Im eighteen, and started with TS1 when I was eleven.
23-03-2008, 01:41 AM
Wicked at least I'm not the only one...I even started to feel gulity that I don't tell friends that I'm on here like because it's like unloyal to the sims...LOL yes I'm a lil odd...
23-03-2008, 01:41 AM
I feel the same way! Big Grin.I don't feel asamed maybe embarassed.I'm 15 so when people ask what I'm doing I'm like "on the computer"but,really you know I'll be on those sims.But I think it's because it's a game that not alot of people play.But I noticed that alot of people have played the game and they just don't talk about it.SO...IDK! ;D
23-03-2008, 01:46 AM