Click me to see why these adverts are here

Login:
or Register

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
Is it finally time to call it quits?
30-01-2018, 10:33 AM
Is it finally time to call it quits?
So it looks like there have been no posts since November last year, is it finally time to say goodbye to the old Sims Forums?!

I'm happy to keep the site online (it only costs me the domain renewal fees each year) but if nobody is using it, it does seems kind of pointless.

If nobody replies to this for a few months, I'll know it's no longer being used and it's time has finally come!

Cheers,
Matt

I'm always happy to help! If you need anything, just send me a personal message (PM) and I'll try help if I can...
Quote this message in a reply
02-02-2018, 04:25 PM
RE: Is it finally time to call it quits?
Please don't do that. I am a web developer (game developer though, by heart). Is your site using server hosting? Or is it running on your own server? If the server is run by a server host, would you be willing to transfer the domain and server to me? I have the funds to keep it running and backing to get more traffic here because of my game studio.

You can PM me about it! Smile
I really don't want to see the site go. I made my account back in 2014 and loved the community here. Its *SO* much better than the official sims forums. Everyone here is actually cordial!
02-02-2018, 04:49 PM
(02-02-2018 04:25 PM)residenteviloutbreak Wrote:  Please don't do that. I am a web developer (game developer though, by heart). Is your site using server hosting? Or is it running on your own server? If the server is run by a server host, would you be willing to transfer the domain and server to me? I have the funds to keep it running and backing to get more traffic here because of my game studio.

You can PM me about it! Smile