Click me to see why these adverts are here

Login:
or Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Howdy!
07-04-2008, 05:53 AM
Howdy!
Well I'm not technically new, I've just never introduced myself.

My name is Nicole and I'm turning 18 in just six days.

My Sim History
I've been playing The Sims from the very beginning. I stumbled upon the game while looking for Harvest Moon 64 in the mall with a friend. From the first second I laid eyes on it, I knew it was something special. I begged my parents for it and finally got it right around Christmas. I had a friend over for the weekend and we were so addicted to the game that we didn't even play outside in the snow.

When I heard about TS2, I was ecstatic and I remember how amazed I was by the screenshots. Once again I begged my parents to let me get it. They eventually caved in even after how much damage TS1 did to my computer. Once again TS2 wreaked havoc on my poor poor computer, and I was forced to uninstall. However, I soon installed in again, playing only in secret. Such is my dedication to the sims.

Now, I'm super excited about the prospect of a whole other sim game, even if it is so far away. Posting on this site relieves some of my nervous/happy energy but I really just want to email Rod Humble and force feed him my ideas, which you can find all over this website.

Ta-ta.
Nicole
Quote this message in a reply
07-04-2008, 06:12 AM
Re: Howdy!
Hello. and it is nice to meet you.

I would like to see the Rod Humble thing happen.  Smile
07-04-2008, 06:36 AM
Hello! I've seen you posting here and there and your ideas are very good, I pretty much agree with almost everything you say!

I hope you continue to be a dedicated Simmer and enjoy coming on this site. Wink

[Image: mirandacosgrovecassie.png]
07-04-2008, 02:49 PM
Yea, I know ^^^. I'll be reading a post, and I say to myself "Wow, that's a good idea. Who posted that, ahh...Cassie." At least that's what I shorten your screenname to in my head.